WELCOME TO TECHNOLOGY SERVICES


NEW WIRELESS NETWORK:

From now on all LBUSD employees and students will use the "LBUSD" wireless network. 

All guest from outside will be required to use the "LBUSD-Guest" wireless network. The "LBUSD Guest" network is not meant for LBUSD employees or students. This network is meant for outside presenters, parents and community members who come to our campuses and have a need to get connected.

Click on the link to view the directions for your device.

These directions are also located on the District website under

ABOUT US:

Technology Services is committed to making LBUSD future ready.  In order to ensure success we have created a robust wireless and wired infrastructure.  We have assisted in the selection of the right hardware/software for instructional and administrative needs.  We have worked to empower our teachers to create powerful units and with the District's Project Based Learning initiative.  Our teachers are creating inspiring learning spaces through our 4CLE project.  Students access to technology is improving through our BYOD / 1:1 initiatives in 5th - 12th grades.  Our current usage in Google Doc's is trending upward.  Two years ago we had 5,000 shared documents in Google.  We have put a heavy emphasis on collaboration and we have now increased it to over 400,000! 

The new California State Standards require the use of technology in research, presentations, and communication.  Technology Services is not only committed to increasing the usage of technology, but also improving the quality of the work that is done with technology.


CONTACT INFORMATION

Michael Morrison

Chief Technology Officer
mmorrison@lbusd.org
@MyTakeOnTech 
949-497-7700, ext. 5228

Ryan Hertzing

Systems Administrator
rhertzing@lbusd.org
949-497-7700, ext. 5223

Roi Brignac

Database Administrator
rbrignac@lbusd.org
949-497-7700, ext. 5224

Jackie Parker

Technology Trainer and Data Compliance
jparker@lbusd.org
949-497-7700, ext. 52228

Mike Rush

Technology Project Coordinator
mrush@lbusd.org
949-497-7700, ext. 5226

Robbie Sperakos

Systems Specialist
rsperakos@lbusd.org
949-497-7700, ext. 5225

Mary Schoenfeld

Secretary
mschoenfeld@lbusd.org
949-497-7700, ext: 5220

CONTACT US

550 Blumont St. 
Laguna Beach, CA 92651 
P:949-497-7700
F:949-497-6021
powered by finalsite